2019 Flash Fiction Competition: A Twist of Reality – The Shortlist

Here we go – the top 8 stories.

Congratulations to all listed here.

Next stop – 1 winner and 2 runners-up, to be announced at Event Horizon on 12th December.



 —Noel Chidwick
Shoreline of Infinity 

The Top Eight


Simon Fung – Those Who live by the Shawarma

Tom High – The Secret

Dan Korgan – I Wan to Mayk Things

Emma Levin – Stet

Emma Levin – Search History

Alastair McIver – Nonsense Monster

Michael Teasdale – Wake Up

Anna Ziegelhof – Dimenso-yarn Ad Copy, draft